Council Members

This group is composed represantatives of the World's leading Chemical Engineering Societies.

Current Council members are:





Guohua Chen is currently Head of Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering of the Hongkong University of Science and Technology. He is author of more than 160 scientific papers.





Past Chairman:

Philippe A. Tanguy is the Chief Strategy Office, HTEC , Canada. Previously he was the Chief Executive Officer of the Polytechnique Montréal.

He is the autor of over 300 publications including 200 fully-refereed articles in computational mathematics and chemical engineering focusing on non-Newtonian fluid processes, multiphase flow and energy, and he has filed 10 patents jointly with industrial partners.

He initiated and led a dozen of major international scientific events in process engineering, including the organizing of the 8th World Conference of Chemical Engineering (Montreal, 2009).


Vice Chairman:

Carlos Negro, Department of Chemical Engineering & Materials University Complutense of Madrid, Spain



  • Santiago Faucher, Canadian Society of Chemical Engineering, Canada
  • Beki Hlatshwayoabh, Chesame South Africa
  • Jon Prichard, CEO Institution of Chemical Engineers, UK
  • Jianfeng Chen, CIESC, China
  • Jean Piere Dal Pont, Société Francaise de Génie des Procédés, France
  • Antonio Estévez, General Secretary Interamerican Confederation of Chemical Engineers
  • Andreas Förster, Dechema, Germany
  • Galo Le Roux, IACChE, Brasil
  • Willi Meier, General Secretary WCEC, AIChE, Germany
  • Francois Nicol, SFGP, France
  • Carlos Negro, World Congress 2017, Spain
  • Shuichi Yamamoto, Society of Chemical Engineers, Japan
  • Oscar Pagola, IACChE, Argentina
  • Giorgio Veronesi, EFCE, Italy
  • Daivid Shallcross, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Japie Scholz, Chesame, South Africa
  • Darlene Schuster, AIChE, USA
  • Jules Thibault, IACChE, Canada